Teaching Staff
Sl. No
Name (Click to View Profile)
Designation & Experience
Qualification & Contact.No
1Dr. T. S. HalemanePrincipal9449798970
2Prof. S. N. BhatAsso.Prof. in Physics9449628423
3Prof. G.T. BhatAsso. Prof.in Sociology9448806750
4Dr. R. R. HegdeAsso.Prof. in Kannada9448965632
5Dr. S. S. BhatAsso. Prof. in Zoology9986471281
6Prof. K. Nageshwar ReddyAsst. Prof. in Botany9448942524
7Prof. M.N.BhatAsst. Prof. in Pol. Science9901489252
8Dr. Sujata PatharpekarAsst. Prof. in Hindi9663576235
9Dr. Ganesh S. HegdeAsst. Prof. in Chemistry8277231376
10Prof. R.Y.KolekarAsst. Prof. in Physics9900127008
11Prof. Shailaja M BhatAsst. Prof. in Sanskrit9448151670
12Dr. Krishnamurthy BhatAssociate Prof. in Music9916632715
13Shri Mahaveer J. ShettyGuest Lecturer in Hindi9242315979
14Shri Kamalakar HegdeGuest Lecturer in Computer Science8861477156
15Shri Raghavendra HegdeGuest Lecturer in Journalism9480088454
16Dr. Anilkumar HegdeGuest Lecturer in BioTech8618163969
17Shri Bhupal BalambiduGuest lecturer in Kannada9986625496
18Miss Valerie DisouzaGuest Lecturer in Chemistry9900624767
19Shri Pavan HegdeGuest Lecturer in Economics7899154264
20Shri. Narendra GoudaGuest Lecturer in Mathematics9740523445
21Shri. Prashant N. DevadigaPhysical Director9482185443
22Smt Anusha NaikGuest Lecturer in Mathematics9663776551
23Smt Varsha RachotiGuest Lecturer in Zoology9482198328
24Dr. Divya HegdeGuest Lecturer in Chemistry9449677807
25Shri. Vijay AGuest Lecturer in Kannada8277676398
26Smt Manasa P. HegdeGuest Lecturer in Mathematics9448636742
27Miss. Priya JoshiGuest Lecturer in BioTech6362264371
28Kum. Moulya UGuest Lecturer in Chemistry9148739501
29Dr. Satish Kumar NaikGuest Lecturer in Chemistry9731735232
30Dr. Veena HegdeGuest Lecturer in Chemistry8317324730
31Miss Preeti Mohan BandariGuest Lecturer in History8197026739
32Smt Mahima GayatriGuest Lecturer in Mathematics9482064544
33Smt Tabassum TiruvalliGuest Lecturer in English9442409097
34Miss Lata MGuest Lecturer in Electronics9632057378
35Miss Chinmayi R HegdeGuest Lecturer in Geograhy9483706756
36Smt Geeta V HegdeGuest Lecturer in Economics9483127655
37Shri Pramod NaikGuest Lecturer in English9482928376
38Miss Harshini D PawaskarGuest Lecturer in Botany9740658039
39Shri Ashwath HegdeGuest Lecturer in Physics9980341465
40Miss Rohini Hanumanth MadgaonkarGuest Lecturer in Botany
41Shri Ravindra S. PotadarGuest Lecturer9886853313



SWAIAM Invitation MMC Function

Bhoomika, Placement Cell, and IQAC jointly Organizing a


By Shriram Study Circle Ankola for B.A and B.Sc students
Resource Person: Shri. Suraj Nayak, Ankola President: Dr. T.S. Halemane, principal Date : 8-12-2023 Time: 11am Venue. Motensar Hall




Sirsi taluk that lies in the lap of the great sahyadris is naturally endowed with scenic beauty and salubrious environment. In the map of the Uttara Kannada district it has a unique identity for its sound socio- economic fabric and rich cultural heritage. But the people of this taluk were not educationally empowered for higher learning till the founding of the Modern Education Society in the year 1962. This premier educational organization was established with an aim to provide higher education to the aspirant learners of the upper ghat talukas of the U.K. district. The dreams of a large section of the ambitious youths, especially of girls to get a degree of their interest and choice would not have been realized without the founding of this educational organization. The MES has been presently running 16 institutions, including various branches of studies like Arts, Science, Commerce, Law, Polytechnic, Job-Oriented courses, Diploma in Nursing, aided and unaided multi-disciplinary Pre-university courses etc. on the sprawling 50 acres of area. All the institutions of the Society have made a distinctive mark in their respective fields on the educational map of the State.






Phone No.:08384 - 236377

Email :mmcsirsi@yahoo.in

Taluk: SIRSI

District:Uttara Kannada


Copyright 2023-24